How to eat carbs

image

So many people ask me how to eat carbohydrates or have heard a lot of misinformation about them. A lot of people cut them from their diets almost completely. While there’s still conflicting advice out there, I know how I feel when I cut all carbs from my diet and if I listen to my body, that’s not the way to go.

I have 2 main tips when it comes to carbohydrates:

1. Try to consume them before 3pm. If you’re trying to really drop weight, then make that cut off 12pm.

2. Choose Complex Carbohydrates. In other words foods that take more work and therefore longer for your body to process. This supplies you with stable blood sugar levels and longer lasting energy.

Want to avoid that mid-afternoon slump? Eat complex carbohydrates like oatmeal with protein like eggs for breakfast.

Leave a Reply

